XP Curve Modifications

So I logged in to EQ2 last night to a wonderful surprise, an XP bar that read 168% till my next level.  At first, I thought it was a bug, but after asking a few guildies, turns out that SOE decided the leveling curve from 65-75 wasn’t so much of a curve, but was actually peaks and valleys.  So I promptly killed a nearby chokidai and dinged 76!  It also appears that the XP for quests 75+ have been increased as well, as it only took me another couple hours of questing to hit 77.

I for one welcome the new changes.  While leveling felt very smooth with a lot of content until the early 60’s, the mid 60’s to early 70’s, so about the 65-75 they mentioned, felt much slower.  At times I was running out of solo content, and my guess is that solo gamers are who they had in mind with the XP curve changes.  Regardless, I’m looking forward to leveling some more this weekend, and hoping to hit 80 within the next week.

For more information about the hotfix changes, check out EQ2 Wire

~ by Maesyn on January 22, 2010.

Leave a comment